Homeschool Programs | rocketcenter.com

Homeschool Programs

Homeschool Adventure STEAM Curriculum: lessons rich in Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Mathematics.

Reservations, paid in advance, are required. Limited space available.

For reservations contact: 1-800-637-7223 or Email: museumgroups@spacecamp.com

Through September 29, 2016 except May 26, 2016 Also includes December 29, 2016, March 30, 2017.
Thursday, September 29, 2016 - 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 9:00am - 3:00pm

(Ages 6-12)

U.S. Space & Rocket Center Homeschool Program presents its 2016 Homeschool Adventure Day STEM lab topics. Each STEM lab is a showcase for the next Homeschool Lecture Series. All STEM labs are based on age of the students and meet state and federal education standards. $25 per person.


Through every week May 4, 2017
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
(Ages 6-12)

Weather Wonders: Train to be meteorologist! Explore the atmosphere above and discover the science behind Earth’s weather patterns and climate. Conduct solar science, collect weather data and learn weather safety from a National Weather Service representative. $99 per person.

  • Class 1: Solar Energy
  • Class 2: Atmosphere
  • Class 3: Water Cycle
  • Class 4: Weather vs Climate
  • Class 5: Weather Safety Training
     


Through every week February 2, 2017
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 9:00am - 11:30am
(Ages 6-12)

Solar System Science: Take a hands-on tour of the solar system, and discover each planet’s unique features and atmosphere. Learn how geologists study these planetary features and about the help they get from robotic and satellite probes exploring deep regions of the solar system. $99 per person. 

  • Class 1: Sun
  • Class 2: Terrestrial Planets
  • Class 3: Asteroid Belt
  • Class 4: Gas Giants
  • Class 5: Kuiper Belt
     


Through every week November 3, 2016
Thursday, October 6, 2016 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 9:00am - 11:30am
Thursday, November 3, 2016 - 9:00am - 11:30am
(Ages 6-12)

Mars Exploration: Discover the red planet’s history and geology through robotic exploration, and learn about NASA’s plans to send crews to Mars via the Space Launch System (SLS) rocket and Orion capsule. Suit up, explore and journey to Mars! $99 per person.

  • Class 1: Aerology
  • Class 2: Robotic Exploration History
  • Class 3: Mars Science Fiction and Reality
  • Class 4: SLS and Orion
  • Class 5: Mankind on Mars
     


share: submit to reddit

 

Submit now
allowable